Thanks to all who came out to honor our 2012 honorees,
Grace Sterling Stowell and Chris Mason!

See photos from the 2012 awards ceremony and reception.

On September 20th, 2012, The History Project invites you to celebrate Boston's gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) history and to join us in honoring the community members and organizations who make history every day.

Cocktails, hors d'oeuvres and dessert will be served.
6:00 - 9:00 p.m. | Goethe-Institut Boston | 170 Beacon Street | Boston

Please join us in celebrating Boston's LGBTQ community!

Tickets are $100 before August 15th
$125 after August 15th

Space is limited!

Purchase tickets online at EventBrite.

To order tickets by phone, or if you have any questions:
Call Andrew Elder at 617.266.7733
and have your credit card information handy.

2012 Host Committee | Kevin Batt | Libby Bouvier & Andrea Devine
Orlando Dell Valle & Roland St. Jean | Pat Gozemba & Karen Kahn
Tony Grima & Peter Muise | Kevin Hepner | Neal Kane & Charles Schoonmaker
Stewart Landers | Stephen Nonack & Christopher Saheed | Warren Seamans Martha Stone | Donald Yasi

If you'd like to learn how you can join the Host Committee
for the 2012 HistoryMaker Awards,
email or call 617.266.7733.

The 2012 Awards

The HistoryMaker Award is presented to an individual or organization
whose lifetime achievements have had a significant
and positive effect on Boston's GLBT communities.

This year we will honor
Grace Sterling Stowell
Executive Director
The Boston Alliance of GLBT Youth (BAGLY)

From her work with the Boston Alliance of GLBT Youth (BAGLY) and her involvement in transgender activist and policy-making with the Massachusetts Transgender Political Coalition (MTPC), Grace has had a tremendous influence on generations of GLBT youth throughout Boston and Massachusetts, and around the country through her involvement on a national level in advocating for GLBT youth programs and services. Grace has made a significant and unforgettable contribution to history that is deserving of special recognition.

The Lavender Rhino Award is presented to an emerging activist
or organization whose impact on the local GLBT communities
deserves recognition.

This year we will honor activist and community-leader Chris Mason, founder of Join the Impact MA, the Driving Equality film project, and the non-profit organization Progressive Approach, Inc.
Read a more complete bio of Chris.

Chris Mason

See photos from the 2011 reception and award winners

Sponsorship Opportunities

Learn more about how your organization or company can sponsor this event.

Download our complete sponsorship form for
Corporate Sponsorship | Advertising | Auction Donations

The Goethe-Institut is wheelchair accessible, however the accessible rear entrance and drop-off area is on Back Street, which runs parallel to Storrow Drive and Beacon Street. Parking is not available at the Goethe-Institut. For parking and other location information, visit The Goethe Institut. For more information, contact Andrew Elder at 617-266-7733 or email

Our Sponsors

Brought to you by The History Project.
The History Project is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.
Your gift is tax-deductible as allowed by law.